MY WALK HOME FROM WORK IN PROGRESS-THROUGH MY PAIR OF EYES

EVERY SINGLE DAY ONE IS GIVEN AN AMOUNT OF 24 HOURS TO DO WHAT ONE DESIRES BUT HAVE YOU EVER THOUGHT OF DEDICATING A FEW MINUTES IN AN ACT OF GOODNESS TOWARDS SOMEONE ALONG THE PATHS OF YOUR JOURNEY HOME????I HAVE…I TRY TO DO SOMETHING OF SIGNIFICANCE FOR THE INHABITANTS OF MY COMMUNITY AS A COLLECTIVE EVERY SINGLE DAY.

WHAT I SEE IS WITHIN MY 24 HOURS, WITHIN MY COMMUNITY, IS A COMMUNITY RICH IN TALENT,POTENTIAL AND PURPOSE BUT THEY LIKE SO MANY OTHERS HAVE FORGOTTEN THEIR TRUE PURPOSE AND POTENTIAL.ALL THEY CLAIM TO SEE IS AN UP RISE IN DRUG SELLING AND ADDICTION AS WELL AS CHILDREN ENSLAVING THEMSELVES WITH THINGS THAT DO MORE HARM THAN GOOD.

MY COMMUNITY,OUR COMMUNITY IS A TRUE BEAUTY FILLED WITH BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE,LET US STOP TELLING PEOPLE ABOUT EVERYTHING THAT IS GOING WRONG AND START BOASTING IN EVERYTHING THAT IS GOING RIGHT.LIKE OUR HEALTH AND THE HEALTH OF OUR FAMILIES.

WHAT GRABS MY ATTENTION EVERY SINGLE DAY IS THE LITTLE CHILDREN RUNNING AROUND,HAVING FUN AND SMILING,I SEE AN ELDERLY LADY THAT CONTINUOUSLY MOTIVATES ME IN BECOMING WHO I AM DESTINED TO BE,I SEE YOUNG MEN AND WOMEN WEARING THEIR SCHOOL UNIFORM WITH PRIDE AND I PICTURE THEM IN THEIR FANCY CARS HAVING MADE SOMETHING OUT OF THEIR LIVES.

IS’NT IT ABOUT TIME THAT YOU EXPOSED YOURSELF TO WESTBURY’S GREATNESS???I SURE THINK SO.DON’T GET ME WRONG I SEE THE CRIME,I SEE THE DRUG PROBLEMS,I HEAR ABOUT TEENS COMMITTING SUICIDE,I SEE HOW OUR FAMILIES STRUGGLE DAILY BUT I KNOW THAT THERE’S A REASON FOR EVERYTHING,BOTH GOOD AND BAD.SO FEAR NOT,JUST PRESS ONWARD AND FORWARD.

I WANT TO EVOKE CHANGE WITHIN OUR COMMUNITY,NOT MY COMMUNITY BUT OUR’S.I WANT TO DO GOOD AND HELP PEOPLE ON A DAILY BASIS.NOT TO PLEASE OUR COMMUNITY BUT TO PLEASE OUR HEARTS AND OUR CREATOR…BEST WISHES FROM MY WORLD TO YOURS…

2 thoughts on “MY WALK HOME FROM WORK IN PROGRESS-THROUGH MY PAIR OF EYES

  1. It seem like you and i see almost the same-thing champion…,we dont see a hope-less society,but we see a society crying for help.I am inspired.

Leave a Reply

